Zwick Center Staff & Advisory Board


Kimberly Rollins is Professor and Department Head of Agricultural and Resource Economics at the University of Connecticut.


Advisory Board

Ron Cotterill is Professor Emeritus of Agricultural Economics and Economics at the University of Connecticut, and Director Emeritus of the Zwick Center. During his thirty years as a professor, he taught hundreds of students and authored dozens of books, monographs, journal articles, and other works. An internationally renowned expert on the organization and performance of food industries, he testified before Congress and state legislatures regarding industrial and antitrust issues, and served as editor of Agribusiness and on the editorial board of the Journal of Supply Chain Management.

Richard DelFavero is the founder of DelFavero Builders, a commercial construction company, and an active supporter of the University of Connecticut. An alumnus of the University, he is a recipient of the Augustus and Charles Storrs Award, a lifetime member of the UConn Alumni Association, and provided the gift to endow the DelFavero Chair of Agricultural and Resource Economics.

Benjamin J. Freund is the owner and operator of Freund’s Farm, Inc., a dairy farm, and of Cow Pots, LLC, the manufacturer of biodegradable planting pots, both located in East Canaan, Connecticut.  He serves on the board of the Federal Farm Credit Banks Funding Corporation.  He is a member and former director of Farm Credit East, ACA.

Steven Reviczky is Commissioner of the Connecticut Department of Agriculture. He served as the Executive Director of the Connecticut Farm Bureau Association from 2006 until his appointment as Commissioner in 2011.  As Executive Director, he was responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Association and was directly engaged in working with state and local officials, and the U.S. Congress, advocating on matters important to Connecticut’s farmers.

Tom Cosgrove is Senior Vice President of Farm Credit East, ACA. Part of the Farm Credit System, it serves over 13,000 customers throughout seven Northeast states, providing credit and affiliated services to those in agriculture and related industries. He has served on the US Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry. Email:

Bryan Hurlburt is Executive Director of the Connecticut Farm Bureau Association, where he oversees the state’s chief advocacy group for farms and farmers. Previously he served as the State Executive Director for the US Department of Agriculture in Connecticut, working with farmers and elected officials to develop The Farm Bill and oversee and coordinate the fiscal priorities of the USDA.  Email:

Michael Willig is a Professor in the Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Director of the Center for Environmental Sciences and Engineering at UConn. His areas of expertise include the application of quantitative and statistical techniques to understand the ecology and conservation of coupled human and natural systems.